

# **Committee and Date**

Housing Supervisory Board

6<sup>th</sup> June 2024

### HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD

Minutes of the meeting held on 9 May 2024 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.00 - 11.10 am

Responsible Officer: Shelley Davies

Email: shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257718

### **Present**

Councillor Vince Hunt (Chairman) Garry Burchett (Vice Chairman), Jeff Anderson, Rosemary Dartnall, Julian Dean, Roger Evans, Ruth Houghton, Simon Jones and Dan Thomas

### 1 Election of Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Ruth Houghton and Vince Hunt.

Following a vote it was RESOLVED:

That Councillor Vince Hunt be elected Chair of the Housing Supervisory Board for the forthcoming municipal year

# 2 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence

# 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Garry Burchett and Ruth Houghton.

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Garry Burchett be appointed Vice-Chair of the Housing Supervisory Board for the forthcoming municipal year

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	